I just wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed everything. People were coming up to me saying how much they enjoyed the music. How appropriate it was during certain moments of the reception. If you need us as a reference we would be glad to help you out. I have a few friends that already want to use you after Saturday so we will be in touch.

                          Thanks again. Crystal A. Wynecoop

Testimonials

Thank you so much for doing an excellent job as our DJ for the reception of our children, Denise and Dustin Sherman. You knew just what to announce & when to do it. Your music selection was just what we wanted, adding so much to the success of the event. Everyone loved the romantic dinner music & and the dancing music too. We appreciate your professionalism and what a joy it was working  with you!

                                                           - Sincerely                                                                                     Tom & Carol Buuck

Below is several kind words we have received over the years

Everything was perfect ….   - Sandra Jerabek

 

Thanks for being professional, See you next time  - Mike Magcase

 

Our guests had a great time … - Corey & Sonja Guifoos

 

Thank you we loved it …       - Jose & Betty Amaral

 

Direct:   951 818 2579

E-mail: moondanceproduction@yahoo.com

Steve Elkins

 

 

To contact us:

Make your event a:

Text Box: Moondance Production

Home  :    Disc Jockey  :  Photography  :  Karaoke  :  Testimonials  : Links

 

            Steve Elkins

     Reviews

 

Hillary H.

Need karaoke

"Planning a party is no easy task, especially when it comes to picking the right type of entertainment. After browsing many companies that offered seemingly great service, I came across Moondance Productions. Not only did they have an outstanding rating, but all the comments/reviews immediately convinced me that Steve was the right man for the job. And it's true. Not only did Steve and his team bring a impressive amount of equipment, they brought a great deal of professionalism. They adapted to the venue space without seeing it prior, they catered to every request that I had, and did it with a smile. The karaoke was the highlight of the evening. The DJ started the night off playing great music until there were enough drinks in everyone to get the singing started. I also had Steve set up a Photo Booth that people could enjoy. He had a table full of fun props and wigs that everyone was eager to model. It was such a blast! I was also able to create a template with our film's logo to display on all the prints, which put such a personal touch on the whole evening. The best part is that I received a CD full of all the images to send out as blackmail to everyone at the party. I would recommend Moondance Productions to anyone who is looking to host a fun party and I'll continue to use them for my own events in the future. Thank you Steve!!!"

Super awesome. Glad you had such a fun loving group. good times!

April 1, 2015

 

Ada M.

Offsite review

"I really like the music and the photo booth iwas great we really enjoy the event "

March 24, 2015

 

Steve F.

Need karaoke

"Threw a party for my girlfriends birthday at my place. It couldn't have been better. We had Jordan as our DJ and it was awesome. Tons of song titles to choose from and the sound system was awesome! I would definitely choose these guys again. Super easy to deal with as well."

March 13, 2014

 

Robin G.

Need a Photo Booth Renter

"Steve's talent helped capture the spirit of our daughters party. A total professional. Our guests could not stop talking about how great the pictures looked. A total pro!

Hire Him!"

February 9, 2014

 

Tyler W.

"Steve was a pleasure to host our wedding. He was very accommodating threw the entire process from start to end. He played exactly what we wanted and kept the party an dancing playing until we had to stop. Awesome sound quality and equipment, I would recommend his services to anyone looking for a great asset to your event or party."

January 25, 2014

 

Jihan C.

Need a Karaoke Provider for a Party

"Steve was awesome! He arrived at my house on time, set up everything and gave me a wonderful tutorial on how to operate the system. But of course I quickly forgot a couple steps after he left and he answered his phone promptly and talked me thru it. My guests and I had a FABULOUS time singing and dancing well until the night. The karaoke made my party a huge success. Thanks Steve! I will do business with you again if I ever need to."

December 23, 2013

 

Shirlee J.

Need photo booth rental

"Awesome job! All girl party of 30 twelve year olds and grown ups had fun too. Props were real wigs, hats, sunglasses etch lots of fun. Definitely recommend!"

November 4, 2013

 

RC R.

Need Karaoke Service

"AWESOME!! Steve Ekins was outstanding!! I got a reply within 1 hour of my request for a Karaoke rental in my area. Steve gave me an awesome and reasonable price for his system rental!! He came to my home within the time promised, he did the entire set-up of the system and showed me how to operate it. I had a birthday party of about 12 people.. and once we started with the first song at 5:00 pm - we sang non-stop until after midnight! Steve came and also took down the system as well.. he was quick, professional, and very patient with all the questions I had for him. He found all of my music requests and added them to his very extensive play list!! I would highly recommend him to all of you out there looking to rent a karaoke system! Can't wait for the next party! Many thanks to you Steve!!"

April 8, 2013

 

Gil H.

"We recently used Steve from Moondance Production for a our wedding here in Simi Valley. Steve was amazing from our initial meeting until the last song played at our wedding. He was always dressed professionally for all of our meetings and presented himself that way as well. He made the day flow so well and we could not have been happier with the outcome of our reception. I would recommend Steve to anyone I know getting married that is looking for a DJ. He is much much more than just a DJ, he plans everything perfectly. Thanks again Steve for making our wedding special and without any stress or worry. "

Thanks for the rave review Gil. It was a pleasure working with you.

February 28, 2013

 

Jeff B.

"Everybody had a great time at New Year's Eve karaoke! I would highly recommend Moondance for all your karaoke needs: the set-up was painless, the system was easy to use, and the price was very reasonable. We're already looking forward to next time!"

January 2, 2013

 

Mark L.

Offsite review

"We just used Moondance for our Karaoke rental last weekend on 12 22 12.
We just wanted everyone to now this is by far the best system we ever used. The karaoke laptop was so easy to easy to use.
Just a drag and drop and the song is playing in seconds. The sound system was very powerful and impressive.
I partially lost my voice from singing all night into the morning. Everyone seriously had a blast. We are already thinking about our next party.
And you can be sure we will be calling moondance. They are such a pleasure to work with. "

December 25, 2012

 

Christina C.

Need a Karaoke Provider

December 22, 2012

 

Jennifer W.

"Bringing Moondance Production on board for your wedding will be one of the easiest and best choices
that you make in the wedding planning process.
Using a sample list of songs that my wife and I liked, he nailed down the feel that we wanted for our
wedding and took the party so far beyond anything we had even imagined.
We had people of every age and walk of life on the dance floor the entire night.
We also had a specific ordering and track timing that we wanted for the wedding party entrance.
Not only did the DJ nail down the exact timing that we wanted, but he seamlessly mixed every song together,
keeping a smooth and constant flow throughout the entrance.
His enthusiasm was great! We loved everything and would recommend them in a heartbeat."

December 12, 2012

 

Mark K.

Offsite review

"Outstanding! Amazing! DJ Steve exceeded our expectations and was truly a pleasure to work with during this whole wedding process. We were lucky to have DJ Steve for our wedding 11/17/2012!

All the communication with Moondance was super easy and very prompt. DJ Steve provided great suggestions for music and helped through the whole process, he really focused on our musical tastes and incorporated both of our styles in to the day. He was super flexible with phone dates/meetings and kept in touch throughout the entire planning period. He really eased our minds, we knew we could trust him with our wedding and he was super reliable time after time.

The dance floor was packed the entire evening, he even had the oldies but the goodies shaken it on the dance floor. The music was just awesome and had everyone dancing like crazy all night long. Even my now husband who hates to dance was out there all night. Our reception was fantastic, so many guest told us this is the best wedding we have ever been to and the DJ is awesome. Thank you DJ Steve for making our reception so wonderful.

DJ Steve was the best, anytime we need a DJ in the future, Steve and Moondnace is our #1. I highly recommend Moondance and DJ Steve, book them now, you will not be disappointed."

December 12, 2012

 

Grace A.

Need a DJ  for a Party

""Steve arrived ahead of time to set up his equipment as promised. His equipment and lighting were professional.

December 12, 2012

 

Brianne A.

Need a Karaoke Rental Provider in December

"We hired Steve for our Holiday Party. He brought music that we requested and was very personable. It did take a long time to load songs in between performers and our location caused a little bit of feedback from the microphones. Our guests had a great time and he even was willing to go the extra mile when additional time was requested."

December 6, 2012

 

Susan T.

Offsite review

"our daughter's 14th b-day bash was a big success thanks to Moondance Production . The DJ played all the latest music - the kids danced the night away ."

October 22, 2012

 

Lita C.

"I am writing this review to let everyone know how much we truly appreciate Steve’s DJ Moondance Production and helped make my sister’s wedding special and so much fun!

My sister’s wedding was held in my backyard on 6/30/12 here in WoodRanch, Simi Valley. My sister lives in Minnesota so she had to do everything electronically – emails, phone, internet, and after much searching she contacted several DJs here in SoCal and many returned her inquiries and some didn’t but Steve was the most prompt at returning emails; he was concise and a great communicator.

Wedding day: Steve arrived 3 hours before the wedding. He quietly set up his equipment, no fuss, very professional and willing to work around the “chaos” around him. He was very flexible and kept the crowd entertained with his music when the wedding party was late as expected.

Steve had all the music from the wedding march to the recessional. When the dancing started – that was when all of Steve’s talents and experience made a difference. He had everyone dancing from beginning to end; great mix of songs to please everyone. It was so good no one wanted to go home – it was non-stop fun.

Overall: Steve was friendly and professional – and reasonable fees – we were very happy. I would recommend Steve to anyone. I like him so much I am going to hire him for my daughter’s 16th birthday party!!!
"

October 5, 2012

 

Betty F.

Offsite review

"Moondance Production or Steve Ekins provided lighting for my daughter’s wedding on Sept. 29th at Elings Park in Santa Barbara, Ca. I cannot thank Steve enough for the great job and professionalism he displayed during our special event. The lighting was absolutely beautiful..the Asian round ball lights along with the LED light rope made our event twinkle as the sun set. Thank you so much Steve."

October 3, 2012

 

Aubriana L.

Need DJ

September 13, 2012

 

Mike C.

"This company is fantastic. We hired them for photography last weekend for our wedding and all images back the same week. we were stunned at the amazing creativity and clarity. We loved all the special effects. Steve was nice to our guests and was always up getting all the shots. we will be recommending moondance to our friends having events coming up. great job A+ "

November 6, 2011

http://pictures-e2.thumbtackstatic.com/pictures/206/kha1j7sdofcveg8n_100.jpg

It’s a mighty fine night for a Moondance ...

Text Box: Moondance Production

We Treat Every event like it’s our only one